Just bought a net link adapter :)

This is the place to go to put out challenges to others and find NetLink opponents to play.
Chaos Prime

Just bought a net link adapter :)

Post by Chaos Prime »

As the title says should arrive soon. i have Daytona CCE Netlink edition, and should be able to get sega rally hopefully. How often do people play online ?

Im new here and ove daytona and the original sega rally. my fav racing games along side scud race ^^

Thanks!

also how does this work?, im very new to this, im reading is very expensive to play, what are the charges to play online say UK --> UK and UK --> World?
Warp2063
League Veteran
League Veteran

Post by Warp2063 »

If you're playing a US game, then the only thing you're paying is the cost of a telephone call to the person you're playing with. Depending on what company you use, that price will vary.*

I have no idea how much it would cost for me to dial you up in the UK from the US... but I imagine an extended play session would get expensive.

*Note: If you're using an IP phone, VoIP, or any other digital phone service solution, you probably won't be able to play with anyone. From everything I've heard, you might be able to connect, but the game will be mostly unplayable, and will probably disconnect.
Xranger60
Site Admin

Post by Xranger60 »

Welcome to the site and congrats on your new purchase. Segadreamcaster is going to be thrilled with another UK'er joining :D .
Willing to play Bomberman, Duke Nukem 3d, Virtual On, Sega Rally. Send me a PM.
segadreamcaster

Re: Just bought a net link adapter :)

Post by segadreamcaster »

Chaos Prime wrote:As the title says should arrive soon. i have Daytona CCE Netlink edition, and should be able to get sega rally hopefully. How often do people play online ?

Im new here and ove daytona and the original sega rally. my fav racing games along side scud race ^^

Thanks!