Netlink Match!

This is the place to go to put out challenges to others and find NetLink opponents to play.
NekoCahlan

Netlink Match!

Post by NekoCahlan »

Hey guys! I'm new to the whole Netlink thing and not really a big forum person, but anywaaay...

I just got the netlink adapter for my Saturn, along with all 5 games! I had to go to radioshack and buy 50ft of phone cable and mounting plates so I could have a phone jack in my room, but oh well heh

So, I have DSL internet and an analog phone line. Will that work alright for Netlink? I'm currently under the impression that the 5 games are direct dial and use your phone line rather than dial up internet which I assume is only needed for the actual PlanetWeb browser. Am I correct?

Also, unless I can figure out how to get this forum to give me email/text updates on posts and such, I may not get on here much as I forget things easy, so if you want to play a game on Netlink with me, send me an email, or PM or text or whatever! Im not too worried about long distance provided you are in USA and not another country.

Thanks! Sorry if this was a bit much haha
I have all of the Netlink games.
Xranger60
Site Admin

Re: Netlink Match!

Post by Xranger60 »

Welcome to the forum!

I hope you decide to stick around here and help keep this place active. To answer your questions, your understanding is completely correct: No need to have any dial-up internet to play the games. However, it may be necessary to turn off the DSL modem while attempting to play a netlink game.

We used to have a profile entry for which games netlink members owned, but that's been lost in transition, so which NetLink capable games do you own?
Willing to play Bomberman, Duke Nukem 3d, Virtual On, Sega Rally. Send me a PM.
NekoCahlan

Post by NekoCahlan »

All 5 games :D

On a side note, I like your "joined on" date. The classic time reset for Unix systems~
Xranger60
Site Admin

Post by Xranger60 »