Introduction topic!

This is the place for anything about Sega Saturn
JerryTerrifying

Introduction topic!

Post by JerryTerrifying »

Hey guys. I just registered an account here yesterday and have been poking around a little bit. A little bit about me and my Saturn, I bought one on Ebay last year with the rest of the Sega consoles because I never owned any of them. I haven't really gotten around to getting any games for the Saturn yet, I ordered one of Amazon yesterday and after finding out about the Netlink snagged one of those too. Anyway I'm hoping someday to get my ass kicked in some multiplayer games...or at least see the Saturn webbrowser in action.

So hey, what's up!
Warp2063
League Veteran
League Veteran

Post by Warp2063 »

Great to see another face - well... figuratively anyway - around here! Relatively close geographically, too!

I'm not very good at versus games; so you probably don't have too much to worry about from me. :D

And if you want to set up the browser, we can help you get that working too!

Welcome to the forums! And if you've got any questions about anything, just ask. We're pretty friendly around here, and usually someone will get back to you fairly quickly.
I have my Saturns, I have some of my games, I have a RasPi. Gotta put all this stuff together!
Manji

Post by Manji »

heya jerry. nice to hear about your new saturn and netlink.

what game did you order?
JerryTerrifying

Well I was watching the Happy Video Game Nerd (look him up on youtube that guys great) and he mentioned the game D. Which is a kooky little japanese survival horror/point and click/CGI movie game and I thought it sounded interesting. It was either get it for the Saturn for $4 or for the playstation for $40. So I went with Saturn, as I need some games for it and you know common sense cheapness.