is this possible??

This is the place for anything about Sega Saturn
deedeedaadaadoo

is this possible??

Post by deedeedaadaadoo »

really really really want to play final fantasy vii on sega saturn.. dont ask why, just something in my brain just wants me to be able to play ff7 on saturn.. make some killer box art ect ect.. make it fun. so is it even possible with hacking? jc.. im a total newb, i know but yeh curiousity led me to this site, so in other words its my way of appreciating you guys =D asking a totally insane question.. well thanks

kenny
deedeedaadaadoo@yahoo.com
Warp2063
League Veteran
League Veteran

Re: is this possible??

Post by Warp2063 »

You'd need an entire (experienced) development team to rebuild the game from scratch for the Saturn's architecture. This wouldn't be like any modern port.

Short answer: Not gonna happen. You'd have to find some (read: count the number of people who worked on the PS1 version and insert that number here) insanely (and I mean INSANELY) dedicated people to work on the project for at least several years. Sorry. :/

On the other hand, feel free to make some "killer box art." It would be hilarious if someone believed that FF7 for the Saturn actually existed.
I have my Saturns, I have some of my games, I have a RasPi. Gotta put all this stuff together!
Rogue

Post by Rogue »

No. Play Grandia.
It even got better reviews than this overhyped ff game...
I'm ready to play!
Timezone: GMT -3
Games: Sega Rally - Virtual On - Duke Nukem 3D
deedeedaadaadoo

Post by deedeedaadaadoo »

lol ahhh yeh thought so, well it was worth asking i thought. maybe ill make some killer box art haha and i still wanna play grandia.. its just ff7 ment alot to me in my youth. id rather see some dedicated team members make sonic xtream anywaYS. thanks dudes!
NWA

Post by NWA »

how did people like sega away team and stuff make theyre games on saturn? couldnt we get the hardware? or atleast build a 2D saturn game with some of it?