Resident Evil

This is the place for anything about Sega Saturn
Xranger60
Site Admin

Resident Evil

Post by Xranger60 »

Hey all, I'm a huge fan of Resident Evil. I have played and beaten the Director's Cut, 2, 3, REmake and Zero. I own RE:CV for Dreamcast, which I will eventually play/beat, and Outbreak for PS2, and will buy Outbreak File #2. I'm considering buying RE for Saturn.

Anybody own/played the Saturn version? What are your impressions? I have heard the unlockable costumes are different and that there are TWO Tyrants at the end.
Willing to play Bomberman, Duke Nukem 3d, Virtual On, Sega Rally. Send me a PM.
Adam3k3

Post by Adam3k3 »

The game plays great and there are extra outfit, as for 2 bosses that’s not true. You fight him two times if you make some things in the game witch can be done in PSX version. Over all it’s the best RE 1 port.
Cidus

Post by Cidus »

I really couldn't tell that much difference between this and the PSX game. I'm not sure, but is this the only version with the battle-mode??
Xranger60
Site Admin

Post by Xranger60 »

Truth be told, there isn't too much difference between the two. There are different unlockable costumes though. You're right, the battle game is only to be found on the Saturn version. Just gives me another excuse to play through Resident Evil :).
Cidus

Re: Resident Evil

Post by Cidus »

Xranger60 wrote:Hey all, I'm a huge fan of Resident Evil. I have played and beaten the Director's Cut, 2, 3, REmake and Zero. I own RE:CV for Dreamcast, which I will eventually play/beat, and Outbreak for PS2, and will buy Outbreak File #2. I'm considering buying RE for Saturn.

Anybody own/played the Saturn version? What are your impressions? I have heard the unlockable costumes are different and that there are TWO Tyrants at the end.